Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Early morning in Glacier Inlet

These were the last two days of our Alaskan cruise before heading to Vancouver. Before this cruise my previous cruise experiences were not good and I had vowed never to go on a cruise again. This Alaskan cruise was absolutely fantastic and being in September, as you can see by the photographs, the weather could not have been better. All our wet weather gear could have been left at home, admittedly we did need it when we disembarked in Victoria.

The day we spent cruising the Glacier Inlet was very relaxing as we sat at the stern of the ship, enjoying our lunch and drinks as we cruised past the glaciers in brilliant sunshine.

The opportunity to shoot close-ups of the glaciers was the only time I had to get up from the table.

Early morning Ketchikan

The next morning after we berthed in Ketchikan, Farida and I went on an excursion into Wilderness Sound.

Heading to Wilderness Sound

Wilderness Sound

Autumn Colours

After our Wilderness Sound visit it was back to Ketchikan for a wharf-side meal of halibut and chips (sorry Ketchikan – Juneau won 1st prize for our halibut & chips competition) and our Alaskan cruise was all but over.

Goodbye Ketchikan and Alaska

On board we celebrated my birthaday and a fond farewell to Alaska. I would recommend Norwegian Cruise Line to anyone who is contemplating an Alaskan cruise. My advice is to get a cabin with a balcony as you can relax in solitude as you cruise pass whales, dolphins and wonderful scenery. I have two previous posts on our Alaskan cruise.

Anyone who is interested to purchase any of my photographs can contact me at pejanderson@gmail.com

